top of page
Untitled_Artwork 248.png

Writers Roundtable

You've got a seat at the table.

shutterstock_1824434024_edited.jpg

A Community of Supportive Writers

The act of writing is a solitary endeavor, but the art of writing is communal.

 

Writers thrive when they share space with other writers. A writing group helps cultivate a writer's strengths and pushes them beyond limiting beliefs. The Writer's Roundtable writing community facilitates empowered writing, builds community, and helps each member evolve and grow through a mutual connection.

We meet every morning for writing time and every Monday and Wednesday evening for workshopping and invaluable lessons in Craft.

You are not required to attend all meetings (or stay the full time).

Your attendance is up to you!

MEMBERSHIP IS OPEN NOW!

Join us for accountability, support, and space to create

How do the morning meetings work?

 

Join us Monday-Friday for an hour of writing in the morning!

 

 

                                                                   

  • Best selling author and writing empowerment coach Jill Carlyle will be your mentor, cheerleader, and guide.

  • We meet on Zoom. You can have your camera off or on. Everyone is muted while writing; we write in silence.

  • We begin each meeting with a short hello; you have the opportunity to post your writing goals in the chatbox (this helps you hold yourself accountable).

  • Bring the project you’re working on, write to the week's unique writing prompt, or just journal your thoughts. The goal of our morning meetings is to write! 

  • We'll chat for the last five minutes of the session so that you can share how you did and what your next plan for writing is.

PLUS...two nights a week for workshopping & craft talk!

Monday & Wednesday evenings

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm CST

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm MST

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PST

 

** Manuscript Monday: On the first Monday of the month sign up to have your writing workshopped, or volunteer to provide feedback for your fellow writers.

** Second Monday: Reading and Q & A from a special guest (published) author

** Third Monday: Industry expert or craft lesson taught by facilitator and best-selling author Jill Carlyle OR one of our group members who'd like to share a lesson on the business of writing or other writing topics (please schedule with Jill).

** Last Monday of the month: Write and share your work with the group. Sign up to read 5 minutes of your work and receive feedback from the group if you choose.

** Workshop Wednesday (every Wednesday): Let's get down to workshopping! 

Additionally, please join our Facebook Group:  HERE

Membership fee GUARANTEED FOR AS LONG AS YOU REMAIN IN THE GROUP

$225 (one yr. subscription)

 

 

 

 $25/month (offer good through March 31, 2024)

                                                                                                  

Registration form and Zoom Link will be emailed to you upon completed registration

Click HERE to register for Morning Meetings only.

11:00 am-12:00 pm EST

10:00 am-11:00 am CST

9:00 am-10:00 am MST

8:00 am -9:00 am PST

IMG_7405_edited.jpg
bottom of page